Add to clipboard  |  Share  |  Email  |  Print      

Organization: Waterloo Region, Municipality Of  
Phone Numbers: 519-575-4400
TTY: 519-575-4608
Fax: 519-575-4481
150 Frederick St
Kitchener, ON
N2G 4J3
Intersection: Frederick St and Weber St E
Accessibility: Wheelchair Accessible    Wheelchair Accessible
Hours: Mon-Fri 8:30am-4:30pm
Service Description: Regional government

2017 Population: 594,100

Regional Municipality of Waterloo consists of four townships (North Dumfries, Wellesley, Wilmot, Woolwich) and three cities (Waterloo, Kitchener, Cambridge)

Main Regional responsibilities: Water Supply and Wastewater Operations; Garbage Collection; Landfill and Transfer Station Sites; Materials Recycling; Police and Emergency Planning; Public Health; Social Services; approval of Area Municipal Official Plans and Amendments and Development Control Applications; Regional Roads and Traffic Signals; all borrowing of money for Capital Expenditures - Region, Area Municipalities and School Boards; Rural Library System; Regional Licensing (eg, taxis, salvage yards); Bylaw enforcement (eg, lawn watering, tree cutting, roadside dumping, Regional weed inspection); Land Ambulance; Provincial Offences Court administration; Region of Waterloo International Airport

Region of Waterloo Archives: contains archival records dating back to 1829 *

Fees: None
Languages: English
Area Served:
Waterloo Region  
See Also: Government Services - Information

This information was last completely updated on June 12, 2018

Suggest an Update

© 2018, Social Development Centre Waterloo Region

Updated June 12, 2018
Suggest an Update

Find Similar Services